BOARD

We Need You!

One thing that we have become increasingly aware of  of just how difficult it is to maintain communications with all art teachers in the state.  We really need people who are willing to help us get the word out on UAEA issues and also to provide constructive feedback to help steer this association in a meaningful direction. Interested? Please email uaeaevents@gmail.com

Scheduled Board Meetings

Friday, September 22 at 6:00 - 8:00 at Corner Canyon HS.

Friday, November 17 at Cedar Ridge Elementary in Cedar Hills 6:00 - 8:00 pm.

 

Job Descriptions

In an attempt to better clarify and define our roles we are currently looking at job descriptions for the UAEA Board.  Below is a short list and will continue to expand as we work from the core outwardly.  We are always looking for good, hard working people to add their talents to the association and willing to serve on the board.

President-Elect

  • The President Elect will work with the President and Vice President to learn the duties and responsibilities of the presidency.

Co-Presidents

  • The President presides at all official meetings of the UAEA and prepare an agenda for meetings of the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.
  • The President will act as the representative of the UAEA, prepare an annual report of the UAEA activities for NAEA.
  • The President will work with the Treasurer/Business Manager, the Publications Coordinator, the Conference Coordinator , and with the Membership Coordinator
  • The President will appoint necessary committee chairpersons for the purpose of carrying on the activities of the UAEA.
  • The President or his/her designee will also serve as a representative to the Delegates Assembly of the National Art Education Association.
  • On completing the term of office the President will then serve as the Past President of the UAEA for a one-year time period.

Past-President

  • The Past President will serve as Chairperson of the Nominations Committee.
  • The Past President will serve as the UAEA representative to the Delegates Assembly of the National Art Education Association for one year.

Secretary/Historian

  • The Secretary/Historian will keep an accurate record of all meetings of the Board of Directors and distribute copies to the Board of Directors and keep minutes of meetings of the Executive Committee and send copies to the Executive Committee.
  • The Secretary will serve as the official historian of the Association during his/her term(s) of office.

Business Manager (Treasurer)

  • The Treasurer/Business Manager will receive and disburse all monies of the association as directed by the President and the Board.
  • The Treasurer/Business Manager will prepare an annual budget for the Association.
  • The Treasurer/Business Manager will maintain a record of all monetary transactions of the Association and shall submit these records for audit.
  • The Treasurer/Business Manager will provide frequent financial statements to all members of the Board and Regional Officers and shall present a financial report to all general membership meetings of the Association.
  • The Treasurer/Business Manager will serve as Chairperson of the Finance Committee. The Treasurer/Business Manager will prepare and submit all necessary government reports.

Conference Coordinator

  • The Conference Coordinator shall oversee all of the activities concerning the annual conference including, but not limited to, the arrangements for speakers, exhibitions, and lodging and food contracts.
  • The Coordinator will be responsible for conference publicity, registration and evaluation.
  • The Coordinator will chair the Conference Committee.

Reimbursement Form

UAEA Board

Adriana Moore

Historian, Photographer
Bonneville High School
adri.moor@gmail.com

Amanda Toler

President
Canyon High School
amanda.toler@cayonsdistrict.org

Amy Ollerton

Vendor Coordinator
amy.ollerton@nebo.edu
801-489-2844

Anna Davis

Art History Rep
Timpanogos High
adavis@alpinedistrict.org

Carrie Beeke

Social Media
UAEA Board Member
carrie.beeke@canyonsdistrict.org

Carrie Wilson

President Elect
Canyon View Jr High School
cjwilson@alpinedistrict.org

Charlotte Hawkins

Secretary
charlottehawkings@alpinedistrict.org

Connie Thorkelson

Paint Out Coordinator
connie.thorkelson@jordandistrict.org

Diane Asay

Retired Representative
BYU
diane_asay@byu.edu

Dianna Huxhold

Weber State University
diannahuxhold@weber.edu

Doug Allen

BTS Representative
Jordan District
douglas.allen@jordan.k12.ut.us

Elicia Gray

Student Representative
elicia.gray@gmail.com
801-471-7543

Elizabeth Sampson

Yam Representative
Duchesene District Arts Coordinator
elizsampson@gmail.com

Ellice Taylor

Conference Presentations/Matrix
Jordan District
ellice.taylor@jordandistrict.org
801-368-8672

 

Jaquelynn Morgan

jmorgan@murrayschools.org

 

Jen Terry

BTS Rep.
jterry@alpinedistrict.org
801-623-8532

Jessica Weiss Proctor

Museum Co-Rep/Awards
Springville Museum of Fine Art
JWeiss@springville.org

John B. Pincock

jpincock@moransd.org

Jolynn Forman

Teacher Exhibitions and Catherine Ford Scholarship
UAEA
jolynn191978@gmail.com

 

Juliann Goss

helper at conferences
jgoss@alpinedistrict.org

Katie Seamons

Awards Committee
kaitlynseamons@gmail.com

Kristine Alder

Site Committee Chair
Pine View High
kristene.alder@washk12.org

Kristy Carter

Conference Helper
Juab District
kristy.carter@juab.k12.ut.us

Laura Decker

Museum Rep
Utah Museum of Fine Arts
Laura.decker@umfa.utah.edu

Lindsey Heinig

Registrar
Monticello Academy
lindsey.heinig@monticelloacademy.net

Lori Pomeroy

North Regional Rep/Raffle Prizes
Sunrise Elementary
loripom1@gmail.com

Lori Santos

President Elect
UVU
lori.santos@uvu.edu

 

Marsha Trottier

Public Relations Representative/Newsletter
Renaissance Acadamy
marsha@keepwriting.com

Michael Bingham

High School Rep
Mountain Crest High School
Michael.Bingham@ccsdut.org

 

Michelle Landers

michell@provo.edu

Michelle Montierth

Webmaster/Printmedia
mmontierth@wsd.net

Nancy Steele

UVU
steelena@uvu.edu

Sandy Brunvand

Higher Ed Rep/ Fall Conference
University of Utah
slbrunvand@hotmail.com
801-363-3315

Sharon Gray

Historian
sharon_gray@byu.edu

Stacy Schimbeck

Site Committee
Mill Creek High
sschimbeck@msn.com

Stephanie Clegg

Past-President/Treasurer/
South Summit School District
sc1@ssummit.org
435.783.4313

Stephanie Combe

Conference Credit
Davis High School
scombe@dsdmail.net

Stephen Jones

Site Committee
Hurricane High
stephen.jones@washk12.org

 

Steve Pratt

Charter School Representative
Reagan Academy
spratt@reaganacademy.org